The Nobel Prizes in Literature for 2018 and 2019

10 okt 2019


The Nobel Prize in Literature for 2018 is awarded to the Polish author

Olga Tokarczuk

for a narrative imagination that with encyclopedic passion represents the crossing of boundaries as a form of life.

Nobel Lecture by Olga Tokarczuk »

The Nobel Prize in Literature for 2019 is awarded to the Austrian author

Peter Handke

for an influential work that with linguistic ingenuity has explored the periphery and the specificity of human experience.

Nobel Lecture by Peter Handke »

The Permanent Secretary

Bio-bibliography 2018 (Olga Tokarczuk)
Bio-bibliography 2019 (Peter Handke)